Travel

The sky is the limit

Travelling is a luxury that I believe everyone should be entitled to. For some people it seems too stressful and expensive, but for me it is entirely beneficial . I don’t want to waste my holiday by spending all of my time around a hotel swimming pool. Instead I want to experience the country and all of it’s beauty. Enjoying the type of holidays where you get to see the views you’ve only ever admired on postcards and create memories which will last forever.

Over the past few years I have been fortunate enough to visit a range of different countries including: France, Turkey, Austria and Belgium. Despite loving them all, I still have a list of other places I want to visit in the near future. These places include Santorini (Greece), Rome (Italy), Dublin (Ireland), Ephesus (Turkey) and other countries such as America and Finland. I may not visit all of them in the near future but maybe one day I will have the opportunity to.

The idea of being able to visit many places within my lifetime seems truly worthwhile. The world is a beautiful place that needs to be appreciated and explored. Travelling is something I believe is life changing and the most wondrous thing about it is the sky is the limit, I want to watch the sunset in Santorini, see the northern lights in Finland and throw a coin into the Trevi Fountain when in Rome. I want to experience the history that surrounds Ephesus and the atmosphere in Dublin. Hopefully I will get to travel to as many destinations as possible and learn more about this amazing place we call Earth.

Until next time keep dreaming x

3 thoughts on “The sky is the limit

  1. I am sure you will get to visit all those places and more. I want to travel someday but I stay in Boston for health reasons but I would like to take a vacation to another country. I think everyone should get to experience that once in their lifetime. I am not sure where I would pick. It would be nice to be at a place with a lot of sun and is always warm. I am tired of this cold New England weather and the snowstorms.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Travelling is so exciting. There are so many places I want to visit that I think I’ll struggle to think of where to go when I finally get the chance. I know what you mean about wanting to go to a place with a lot of sun since it rains too often in England.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Being 75 percent Irish I guess Ireland would be my place to go but I heard it’s rainy there. England would be a cool place to go. France too. You can rule out anywhere cold trust me being trapped in snowstorms with cabin fever is no good. Russia would be another place to go. I guess I have a lot of places that interest me. Canada always seemed like a fun place to go.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

