Uncategorized

A random post for my dream readers

Today’s blogging 101 assignment is to write for my dream readers. Upon reflection I realised that this is a very difficult task and I couldn’t actually think of what to write. Since the beginning of my blog I have written about a range of different topics because I couldn’t possibly just choose one. So yes I probably should just write about one thing but I’ve managed to find similarities with all of the topics I intend to include in this post.  After all my dream reader is an optimist. Someone who appreciates the fact that reading and creative writing can transport you to another magical place just like travelling does when you experience another part of our world.

Where should I begin?

Travel…something I’ve mentioned more than once. I wrote about my trip to Turkey and where I want to visit in the future. It’s an amazing feeling when you get off the plane. The idea of being in somewhere completely new and finally getting to see an extra part of the world. I don’t have unrealistic expectations of visiting everywhere because obviously that wouldn’t be possible. However I like to believe that one day I will get the chance to experience things such as seeing the northern lights. The type of opportunities which are only available in countries other than my own. Travelling is a beautiful experience I highly recommend to everyone. You don’t know what you’ll miss out on if you choose not to explore our world further.

Another thing that I absolutely adore is reading. It is something that I consider a hobby and thoroughly enjoy. Just in case you weren’t already aware, the Dystopian genre is by far my favourite. I literally can’t express how much I love both the Hunger Games and Divergent trilogies. However there are also other books that I would really like to read. Since I am already drafting a book recommendations post, I thought I would just list 5 books that are on my TBR (To be read) list. These books include:

1) My life next door – Huntley Fitzpatrick

2) Fangirl  – Rainbow Rowell

3) Cinder – Marissa Meyer

4) 1984 – George Orwell

5) Red Rising – Pierce Brown

Here is a link to my Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/30120982?shelf=to-read

The last thing I thought I would mention is the most random of all. It’s about being an optimistic person, believing in yourself and the future you want to create. I’ve talked about being an aspiring author and following my dreams quite a lot on here recently. I’ve also mentioned the fact that I am at college studying just in case this doesn’t become a reality. I’m not being unrealistic, I’ve just made a conscious decision to try to achieve my aspirations. I want you, my dream reader, to find my posts uplifting. So I guess that’s all I have to say for now except…

…Until next time keep dreaming x

Leave a Reply

