monthly favourites

December favourites

I would like to start by saying Happy New Year to everyone on this blogosphere. I hope you all have a wonderful 2015 and with a bit of luck maybe we will manage to stick to our new years resolutions for a change. Now, onto the actual topic of this blog post. Last month, as a part of my blogging 101 experience, I committed to this new feature called monthly favourites. It’s the 1st January and it’s time for me to reveal my December favourites. I’ll warn you in advance that this will definitely have a festive theme since Christmas is my favourite time of year.
Music
  • One republic – Something I need
  • Taylor Swift – Blank space
  • Christmas songs (especially Mariah Carey ‘All I want for Christmas is you’)
Clothes, accessories and footwear
  • My tartan swing dress from Boohoo
  • Chelsea boots from New Look
  • My Ted Baker purse
  • My nominations bracelet

IMG_1969IMG_1955 IMG_3780

Films
  • Elf
  • Miracle on 34th street

iphone 078

Food and Drink
  • Pringle’s (especially the original and Texas BBQ sauce flavours)
  • Turkey (I love it but I only seem to eat it at Christmas)
  • Mocha’s (coffee and hot chocolate is all I need)
Random
  • My Polaroid camera
  • Christmas scented candles
  • Perfume – Daisy by Marc Jacobs

IMG_1972        FullSizeRender

That’s all of my favourites from the month of December. I’m quite sad that December is now over but I’m excited for the prospect of an amazing 2015. Also, as this is going to be a consistent feature on my blog I would really like to make it more interactive. I was thinking about adding a poll at the end of every monthly favourites post regarding what topics you would like me to write about during that month. What do you think of this idea? Let me know in the comments.
Until next time keep dreaming x
Leave a Reply

