Uncategorized

Believing in myself

Once upon a time I was a shy girl who felt discouraged when anyone told me I wasn’t capable of achieving my goals. I was scared of failure. I was scared of standing up for myself.The very thought of everyone suddenly noticing me was enough to stop me doing anything. It was at a time when I didn’t understand the importance of simply “believing in myself”.

Recently I realised that I am no longer the same girl I was a few years ago. Something changed my outlook on life. I don’t know how or when this change occurred but it did.

These changes were subtle. The types of things you wouldn’t notice unless you really thought about them. However, their significant shouldn’t be overlooked. They are the reason that I finally accepted my dreams. They are the reason I’m writing this blog post. The truth is, the day I stopped letting other people’s opinions affect me was the day my life got better. I realised that by simply learning to trust my own abilities, anything was possible. I discovered that stepping out into the sunlight was better than hiding in the shade.Then, the dreams that had once seemed impossible were finally something I could achieve.

So, the next time someone says to you “believe in yourself”, listen to them. You may not realise it now, but someday, just as I did, you will learn the importance of those three words.

Until next time keep dreaming and …

…live happily ever after x

2 thoughts on “Believing in myself

Leave a Reply

