monthly favourites

April Favourites

This month has been really fun but also really stressful. I realise that may sound rather contradictory so let me explain further.

For the past four years, April has been the month before my dreaded exams, which has made me dislike it to say the least. So, unsurprisingly it has become synonymous for being boring,stressful and generally terrible.However, I’m happy to announce that this year, I’ve also had really great moments as well. My sister came to visit, which after many months of having to settle for Skype conversations, was a lovely change. Plus, I finally got to live one of my dreams and see the musical Wicked!

For quite a few years I have been completely obsessed with Wicked. I’ve listened to the soundtrack numerous time, however, nothing can compare to seeing it all performed live. It was a wonderful moment and something I will forever cherish.

Now let the favourites list begin.

Music

  • The Wicked soundtrack
  • Fall out Boy – Alone together
  • Anthem Lights – Run Away
  • Wiz Khalifa feat. Charlie Puth – See you again

IMG_5016

Food

  • Walkers Sunbites crispy crackers – cream cheese and chive
  • scones

IMG_5085IMG_5086IMG_5084

Clothes and accessories

  • Dorothy Perkins – leather jacked
  • Dorothy Perkins – brown sunglasses
  • New look – high wasted blue denim shorts

IMG_5149IMG_5136IMG_5195IMG_5176 IMG_5135

TV shows

  • The Vampire diaries

I’ve been a loyal supporter of TVD since the very beginning, however, some seasons have been much better than others. That’s why I was skeptical but pleasantly surprised when I watched 7 episodes of season 6 in one night. The story-line is consistent, the acting is amazing as usual and the new character Kai a.k.a Chris wood is extremely good-looking. I don’t know about you but that seems like a pretty great combination.

  • The 100

This tv series just keeps getting better and better! Season 2 has just come to an end and it was amazing! I don’t know how I’ll be able to wait for season 3.

Random

  • MUA Nail varnish – Sweet Peach,
  • MUA Nail varnish – Cherry Blossom
  • MUA Nail varnish – Ameretto Crush

IMG_5076IMG_5080IMG_5199

That’s all my favourites from the month of April.

Now before I forget I would just like to mention that I have finally joined Bloglovin! If you would like to follow my account then all you have to do is click the “Bloglovin” button, which is situated on the right. 🙂

IMG_5051[1]

I hope you’ve all had a lovely month as well.Lastly, since my exams start next month and will continue throughout June, I have decided to combine my May and June favourites.

Until next time keep dreaming x

2 thoughts on “April Favourites

Leave a Reply

