monthly favourites

July favourites

As you all probably know, I went on holiday to Turkey this month. As I said goodbye to England for two weeks the sun was shining bright, this was not the case when I said hello again a fortnight later *rain…rain everywhere*. Nevertheless, the time I spent abroad was well worth my current ‘holiday blues’. It was an amazing trip which will of course lead to some hopefully very excited blog posts in the not so distant future.

Now onto my favourites…

Clothes, accessories and shoes

The reason I chose to even mention the weather was because this section is going to predominantly summer related. That is something which the current British weather forecasts don’t adhere to.

  • White textured crochet trim kaftan – New look
  • White gladiator sandals – Miss Selfridge
  • Nude bow flip-flops – Primark
  • Nude sunglasses – Primark
  • Ripped denim shorts  – New look

 

  

Music

  • Eliza and the bear – friend
  • James Bay – Let it go


Food and Drink

  • Watermelon

Whilst in Turkey I ate so much watermelon, which I did complain about sometimes. However, now I’m back in England, I actually kind of want to have the same constant supply. My food choices are the same as my life ones…ever-changing.

  • Liptons peach iced tea
  • Volvic orange and peach flavoured water
  • Turkish tea

  


Hair and beauty

Both things listed below helped me tackle the sometimes unbearable humidity and heat in Turkey.

  • Dove pomegranate and lemon verbena scent antiperspirant
  • Vo5 tame and shine spray


That’s all of my faves from the month of July. There were probably a few other things, which I haven’t mentioned, that I loved over the past few weeks and have forgotten about. However, I did purchase a few exciting beauty and makeup products from duty-free so if they don’t make it into next month monthly favourites, then I might just write a separate post about them.

What are some of your July favourites? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

Leave a Reply

