monthly favourites

August favourites

August has been kind of crazy to say the least. I’ve stressed over exam results, been overjoyed to have gotten into uni, had an impromptu trip to London, had a catch up with friends, wrote more ideas down than ever before and even read more too. I’ve also started university prep, but considering the fact that I don’t start for another month, I’m trying to stay as calm as possible *nervously checks emails*.

So without further ado…here are my August favourites.

Clothes and shoes

  • Bright pink ankle strap low block heel sandals – New Look
  • White playsuit – New look
  • Blue patterned high neck top -Primark


Makeup and Beauty

  • YSL lipstick – rose in tension (17)
  • Garnier micellar cleansing water – Boots

 

TV shows and films

I may have been busy, but I’ve also become completely addicted to Netflix and the vast array of TV shows that it offers.

  • Between

It’s a Netflix original show which was kinda creepy but also extremely intriguing. I managed to watch the entire first season in 2 days oops.

  • Once upon a time

I started watching it a few days ago and fifteen episodes later I’m completely hooked. I almost feel guilty that I didn’t start watching this show a long time ago.

  • Love, Rosie

I loved the book, which was originally called ‘Where rainbows end’, and I now adore this film. Warning: it is a love story and also a tear jerker so approach with caution haha.

Random

  • Pure seduction fragrance mist – Victoria’s Secret
  • 100 days happier (book) by Domonique Bertolucci – Urban Outfitters


That’s all of my favourites from the month of August. What are some of your favourites from this month? let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

2 thoughts on “August favourites

Leave a Reply

