Creative writing

Why do I write?

I write because regardless of what life throws my way, everything I have scribbled down in a notebook, or have typed onto my laptop screen,  remains. It’s a fact that without the power of writing, I wouldn’t be the same person or be able to express my emotions, opinions and imagination the way I’ve always hoped to. One day, maybe in the near future, I hope to have my book published, and then my reasons for writing may exceed what they are now. However, currently, as an aspiring author, writing still remains something I will never do to pass the time but in fact something I want the time to stop for.

Until next time keep dreaming x

5 thoughts on “Why do I write?

Leave a Reply

