Uncategorized

No coffee shops for me

I would love to say that I go to my favourite little coffee shop to write these posts, but as the title suggests, I don’t. It’s not because I have a dislike for coffee shops, it’s just because I’ve never thought to take my laptop to Starbucks with me before. So, instead I sit at home, in an empty quiet room (most of the time), and type away till the post is ready to share with you all. Sometimes I listen to music and sometimes I don’t, but as long as I’m not surrounded by copious amount of people I’m fine. The downside is that the only coffee I get will be homemade, so no Starbucks pumpkin spice lattes for me. *considers buying coffee machine*

Yes this is a Starbucks PSL. No I did not write a post whilst drinking it.

Until next time keep dreaming x

8 thoughts on “No coffee shops for me

    1. I love the idea of sitting in a coffee shop, writing in a lovely notebook, I’ve just never got round to doing it. I might have to ditch the laptop for a bit and try it out haha πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. It’s funny how many of us have never conformed to the writing stereotype that indicates we write in cute coffee shops haha :p writing 101 is the best! I hope you’re finding it as fun as me πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes! I think there are a very few ideal coffee shops for writers. They are all noisy now.
        I am really enjoying Writing 101 because I love the exercises and I love knowing more bloggers, like you! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

