Uncategorized

Life update: chatting over coffee

Today’s writing 101 assignment suggested that we write an updates post for our readers, which is something I have recently started to do anyway. However, I liked their idea of creating a coffee shop scenario, so I thought I’d give it a try.

It’s Autumn which means the only coffee shop drink I will be consuming is Starbucks pumpkin spice latte’s. We’ve managed to acquire the comfy chairs in the corner, which is a rare privilege we are both grateful for. Life may have seemed hectic lately, but it doesn’t anymore, not in this moment, as we block out the chit chatter around us.

So, the other day I went to a meal with my friends, a kind of farewell/ see you later affair. We talked about school memories, laughed, and then the sentimental part of me nearly cried. As for the rest of the week, I’ve been shopping more, writing more, reading more, blogging more and of course sleeping more. Before we know it, Monday will be here and my university life will begin. Sometimes I feel nervous, sometimes excited, sometimes I feel ready and sometimes I feel like I need the clock to turn back a few years. I guess everything will been okay, better in the end, when my initial nerves fully subside.

How has your week been?

***

Until next time keep dreaming x

4 thoughts on “Life update: chatting over coffee

  1. My week was LONG. I’ll leave it at this: the stomach bug is going around my work and it all began in my classroom. Enough said. πŸ˜‰
    Good luck starting school on Monday! I’m sure it’ll be great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

