Creative writing

To write or not to write?

Writing is great when you’re feeling motivated, but it can seem like a chore when you’re not. I personally enjoy to read and watch Netflix when I’m not typing away on my laptop or scribbling in a journal, what about you? 

It’s a known fact that readers are better writers, maybe because they already have an appreciation for literature, or because they are more aware of the written form. However, despite the importance of it, I personally tend to read more when I’m not writing and vice versa. 

Yes I am also similar to the vast majority of people who appreciate Netflix and all that it offers. I spend so much time blogging, reading and writing in general that sometimes I just feel really tired. So marathoning TV shows is a perfect activity for when you want to be lazy. Basically, if your brain is tired from processing reading or writing then at least it will give you a break.

So, I guess what I’m trying to say is immerse yourself in all creative forms and your writing will reap the rewards.

Side note – Today I started university so although I will try to, I probably won’t be able to blog as much as I have been.

Until next time keep dreaming x

2 thoughts on “To write or not to write?

Leave a Reply

