Random comtemplations

Anything is possible

I started university this month, met new people, had to adapt to a different environment and reconsidered all of my previous career plans. The future, well at least my future career, is quite uncertain at the moment, but I’m learning to accept that.
We all put so much pressure on having a ‘life plan’, but is it always so necessary? Do we have to know what we are going to accomplish in five years time? I’ve come to realise that sometime ‘plans’ can be more of a hindrance than a help. Maybe it’s time we started putting less emphasis on the future and started focusing on the now.

I’m at an age where anything still seems fairly possible. I’m getting the chance to consider different careers and think about it all without it being too daunting.The future is in an hour, tomorrow, next month and it’s time we started realising that. Let’s embrace the present before it becomes the past and make the most of every opportunity that comes our way.

Until next time keep dreaming x

17 thoughts on “Anything is possible

  1. Very true, Melis! Why do people focus on their future but not their present? As I believe that if you can’t move on from the past and keep thinking about the future, you’ll surely lose your present.

    I wish you good luck in your university. Bye!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your post reminds me of me some 20 years ago! I had enrolled at Univ. too but life had other plans. So now and then while I become wistful for what might have been, yes, living in the present is the ultimate.
    While a life plan is good so that there is a goal, it is better to be flexible because sometimes destiny may have something better in store! No pain, no gain πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

