Creative writing

NaNoWriMo aka National Novel Writing Month

NaNoWriMo - An annual novel writing project that brings together writers from all around the world.

I’ve wanted to take part in NaNoWriMo for a few years, but this time I’ve actually signed up! I’m very excited to share this news with you all and blog about my progress throughout next month. So, although it would be amazing to write all 50,000 words in a month, I’m mostly hoping to just get myself writing once again.

Here is the link to my NaNoWriMo profile: http://nanowrimo.org/participants/melis_anik

  
I’ve recently set up my profile, including some facts about me, as well as the synopsis of my story ‘Nobody Special’. If you would like to check it all out then just click the link above. 🙂

Have you got some tips for NaNoWriMo? What do you think of my novel’s synopsis? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

14 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo aka National Novel Writing Month

  1. Hey Melis, yay for NaNoWriMo! I’ve wanted to do it for years; I signed up last year and only wrote 1,590 words because I didn’t think through my idea enough before 1st November. I’m gonna try to flesh out a concept now and properly give it a go this year. Good luck to you and I hope you don’t mind I added you as a buddy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So happy I actually know someone who is taking part haha 😂Good luck to you too! We’ll have to encourage each other throughout since we’re writing buddies 😊👍🏼

      Like

      1. It’s definitely a help to have someone you know participating – I think the lack of that is part of why I completely failed last year. Or that’s what I’m going with anyway… 😛 I’m really bad at plotting so weirdly it’s not the amount of words that fazes me but having to come up with something complex enough to sustain a 50,000 word novel!

        Like

      2. I actually managed to write 55,000 words of a dystopian ya novel but it took me two years. I feel like this is the perfect way to start a new project without feeling guilty for leaving unfinished drafts of others behind 🙈

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Wow, go you! I guess NaNoWriMo is mostly about forcing you to kill that self-editing mechanism – you may not end up with a perfect draft by any stretch but you do end up with a draft you can edit. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow quick reply! Yeah maybe, since it’s my first year i’m just trying to work everything out before adding people if that’s okay 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s absolutely fine, it’s my first year too eek. It’s the quickest reply I’ve ever sent too haha, guess I checked my phone at the right moment 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

