Uncategorized

Saying goodbye to 2015…

The year of 2015 will be one I will forever remember! It has been a year filled with memories I will forever cherish and moments I will never forget.

Here are just a few of the things I did this year:

  1. I finished my A-levels and started university.
  2. I finally got to see Taylor Swift perform live in Hyde park.
  3. I got to see my favourite musical Wicked.
  4. I went on a trip with my school friends to mark our last college year together.
  5. I went to the Harry Potter studios and sightseeing in London.
  6. I travelled around Turkey for 2 weeks.
  7. My blog had it’s first birthday!


***

Before I end this post with my best wishes for all of you, I would like to share some of my ‘aspirations’ for 2016. I don’t want to call them ‘New Years resolutions’ because I never seen to accomplish any of those, even though the concept is rather similar.

My 2016 aspirations…

Set a Goodreads reading challenge and stick to it.

I didn’t achieve this years goal, but I’m remaining positive about my reading challenge forΒ 2016. Having received a lot of books for Christmas, I’m ready to appreciate the simple task of reading once again.

Do more charity/ fundraising work.

I don’t know whether this will be in the form of volunteering or raising money, but I’m determined to do something.

Write more. Write something. Write anything.

Having had some of my creative writing marked by my lecturers, I feel much more self-assured, and confident, about my writing. This is going to be the year that I dedicate to becoming a better writer and finishing projects that are worth my time.

– Be a more consistent blogger.

Since the beginning of this blog I have uploaded on random days, whenever I felt like it. However, I know that as a reader I would find this annoying, so it’s time to make some changes. As of January, excluding monthly favourites, or Wattpad Wednesdays if I ever remember to post them, I will be publishing a single post a week on a Monday.

***

My list could be longer, and more elaborate, but I want these things to be achievable after all. So, when the clock turns 12 o’clock tomorrow evening, I will be feeling optimistic, and ready to face the new year.

I wish you all the best for 2016! What do you aspire to achieve next year? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

2 thoughts on “Saying goodbye to 2015…

Leave a Reply

