monthly favourites · Uncategorized

January favourites

The first month of 2016 is over and albeit it being okay, I’m happy to be saying goodbye to this cold and dreary month. My first term of university is officially over, the festive Christmas period has come and gone, and I’m now spending a significant amount of time making plans for the rest of the year. So, regardless of my dislike for January, I can’t help but remain optimistic for the upcoming 2016.

Without further ado, here are my January favourites…

Music

  • Find my way back – Eric Arjes
  • Chariot – Jacob Lee
  • We all die trying to get it right – Vance Joy
  • Keeping your head up – Birdy

 

Books 

  • Red Rising by Pierce Brown
  • The selection by Kiera Cass
  • New World: Rising by Jennifer Wilson

  

Makeup and Beauty

  • Bourjois blusher – Golden chestnut
  • Sleek brow kit – Dark 818
  • Benefit ‘they’re real’ tinted primer
  • Noxidoxi mask and peel
  • The body shop wild rose hand cream

      
Clothes and Accessories

  • Burgundy lace up front shell top – New Look
  • Black curved drawstring shoulder bag – New Look
  • Black leggings  – River Island
  • Pink knitted mittens – Made by Melvn

Etsy store –MadeByMelvyn

             

Random

  • My little Box (subscription box)

  

That’s all of the things I’ve been loving this month. Now, before I end this post, I would like to inform you about my new blogging schedule. I’m planning to consistently publish a post every Monday at about 5pm GMT, which if all goes to plan, could make 2016 my best blogging year yet.  πŸ™‚

What have you been loving this month? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

 

2 thoughts on “January favourites

Leave a Reply

