books · oftomes publishing · Reading · Uncategorized

Books, books and more books…

During the festive period, and January, I acquired a lot more books. So, considering the fact I have been reading a lot lately, I thought it would be a good idea to do a book haul.

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

Golden Son by Pierce Brown

The Bronte sisters collection

The Jane Austen collection

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

The Selection by Kiera Cass

Legent by Marie Lu

Champion by Marie Lu

Prodigy by Marie Lu

1984 by George Orwell

Once by Anna Carey

New World: Rising by Jennifer Wilson

I have been highly anticipating a lot of these books and I am very excited to read, and hopefully review, all of them. So far I have finished, and thoroughly enjoyed reading Red Rising, The Selection and New World:Rising.

I recently tweeted…

…which is something I wholeheartedly believe.

I spent a lot of 2015 considering reading but I didn’t make enough time for it. Therefore, I’ve decided that 2016 is the year that I read more, blog more and write more, because it is all going to help me towards myΒ greater career aspirations.

In other book related news, I have recently decided to attend one of Pierce Brown’s UK book signings, which I hope to blog about. This is hopefully going to be the first of many book signings I get to attend this year as I am also planning to go to YALC (Young Adult literature convention in London) during the summer. πŸ™‚

Do you enjoy reading book related posts? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

5 thoughts on “Books, books and more books…

  1. Great post and I just had to comment. My thoughts on reading: if you like to read, and/or you read a lot…there is nothing that you cannot do. Read, Read, Read. It opens up your entire world. I don’t care if you are a writer (in which case I believe you need to read even more) or if you are someone who doesn’t write, reading can be your key to the world. I believe 100% in getting kids to read and ENJOY reading at a young age, it can change their world dramatically. Thanks for the awesome post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

