Uncategorized

Changing the title of my blog…goodbye ‘Infinite Daydreamer’

Hi everyone,

As the title of this post so aptly suggests, I have made the decision to change the title of my blog. This has been a decision I have been considering for quite some time and I’m finally ready for the big reveal. I hope to further explain my reasons throughout this post.

When I started my blog I chose the title ‘Infinite Daydreamer’ for a variety of reasons.

a) I spent way too much time daydreaming

b) My main writing project included the word ‘infinite’, which seemed to fit well with the overall premise of my blog.

However, now that I’ve been blogging for more than a year, I think I’m ready for a change. Starting from this month, ‘Infinite Daydreamer’ will no longer exist and ‘Coffee Shop dreams’ will be its replacement.

Why are you changing the title?

For a few months I’ve wanted to change the title of my blog to something short, sweet and simple. Despite, from a professional perspective, wanting to change it to my name, I soon realised that it wouldn’t be the best decision. This is due to the fact that my unique name is often what attracts people to my blog in the first place.

Why ‘Coffee shop dreams’?

Truthfully I’m more of a tea drinker but coffee just seems to fit better. Coffee shops, for a considerable amount of time, have been a haven for writers to sit and further their creativity. Despite preferring to write at home in a quiet area, I still think that coffee shop dreams will continue to be a symbol of my desire to be an author.

Does this mean I’m changing the content of my blog?

No. My blog will continue to be about writing, life and travel. However, I hope to improve upon my previous posts and continue to expand my little patch of the internet.

***

I hope that you will continue to read my posts and support my blog in the future. I guess all that’s left to say is…

Until next time keep dreaming x

 

6 thoughts on “Changing the title of my blog…goodbye ‘Infinite Daydreamer’

  1. Love the new title. You got a dedicated follower and reader right here. I was having coffee today black and I went to get my cream and the cream was frozen as a brick. That kind of day but still wrote an awesome story. Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

