monthly favourites · Uncategorized

April Favourites

This month has had its good moments, but it also hasn’t been short of many boring and cold spring days. When it rained, I took the time to read, write, or complete university assignments. When the sun decided to make an appearance, I made sure that I was able to enjoy it before it went away once again. I’ve had day trips with friends that never fail to make me feel happier. I’ve had days in the library that never fail to make me feel stressed. So, I guess you could say that it has been a month of mixed emotions, something that isn’t an uncommon occurrence. I’m optimistic for a May already filled with many exciting plans, and hopefully equally as interesting posts.

Now, here are my April favourites:

Music

  • Darkest hour – Nick Wilson
  • All my mistakes – Keywest
  • Family – Boyce avenue
  • Hold on – Tha Madison letter
  • I’m a mess – Cimorelli

 

YouTube

I thought it would be a refreshing change to include my favourite YouTube channel. So, having discovered their channel this month, and having thoroughly enjoyed watching their daily vlogs, my favourite YouTube channel from the month of April is…

Okbaby

Despite being the same age as me, Kyra and Oscar are wonderful parents to an adorable baby boy named Levi. They definitely break the stigma surrounding teen parents and prove that a person’s age doesn’t determine how successfully they can parent their child. Their videos always brighten my day, so, if you love watching daily vlogs like me, then definitely click the link above and help them grow their channel even more. 🙂

If you want me to include my YouTube favourites in future posts, let me know in the comments.

 

Books

  • Harry Potter and the Half-blood prince

After finally reading all of the books in the series, I’m surprised that this one was actually my favourite. Having always disliked this film, being ironically my least favourite out of all of them, I didn’t have high hopes for the book. That’s why it was such a pleasant surprise when I thoroughly enjoyed it, so much so that I gave it a 5* review on Goodreads.


 

TV shows

  • Jane the Virgin

At first I wasn’t overly keen on this show. Nevertheless, having been recommended it by a friend, I decided to stay optimistic. Luckily I’ve really started to enjoy it and its made many rainy days more entertaining.

  • The 100

I have no words except…WATCH THIS SHOW! I’ve been an avid watcher since season 1 and it just keeps getting better and better.

 

Food and drink

  • Chocolate soya milk – Alpro
  • Actimel yoghurt drinks
  • Ice cream

IMG_5414

 

Makeup and beauty

  • Rosie for autograph lipstick – Silk Rose
  • Makeup revolution sculpt and contour kit – Superdrug
  • Makeup revolution flawless palette – Superdrug
  • Eye makeup remover – Simple
  • Visibly clear pink grapefruit facial cleansing wipes – Neutrogena
  • Micellar cleansing water – Garnier



Clothes and shoes

I’ve probably included many of these items in previous favourites post, but due to the weather still being fairly cold, I haven’t been able to wear my spring/summer clothes just yet.

  • Blue super skinny jeans – New Look
  • White crochet vest top – New look
  • Blue and white striped backpack – New Look
  • White low top converse – All star

That’s all of my favourites from the month of April.

What did you love this month? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

 

 

4 thoughts on “April Favourites

Leave a Reply

