monthly favourites

May Favourites

Before I begin, I would like to start by saying I’m sorry for my lack of posts these past few weeks. Unlike my usual blogging hiatus’, I don’t have a valid excuse at all. There aren’t any exams, essays, or important life changes that have made publishing a post utterly impossible. In fact, I’ve had more free time than ever, which has caused me to become gradually lazy. Nevertheless, I’m back, and hopefully my consistent blog schedule will return once again.

Now, asides from finishing university, May was quite a busy month for me. I finally got chance to visit friends at other universities, take part in a 5k colour run and attend the end of year university event. So, although I haven’t kept track of my monthly favourites, I’m hoping that my memory will suffice.

So, this is a list of my May favourites.

Music

  • Just like fire – P!nk
  • Water under the bridge – Adele
  • Something beautiful – Tim Halperin
  • Outsiders – Against the current

 

TV shows

  • Jane the Virgin

This show kept me thoroughly entertained last month. Not only is it funny, but the story-line never fails to disappoint. Unfortunately, I’ve now finished marathoning the show and have to wait for the next season to get uploaded on Netflix.

  • Once upon a time

I started watching this show a while ago and was really enjoying it until the abundance of episodes started to overwhelm me. So, as I did with Pretty little liars, I decided to turn my attention to shows that I could marathon within a few weeks (or a week depending on my level of boredom :P). I have since continued to watch it, and I’m so happy that I did. Season 3 is proving to be much more entertaining and I hope it stays that way.


Makeup

  • EstΓ©e Lauder bronze goddess – (shade light)
  • Maybelline lash sensational mascara
  • Rimmel 25hr lasting finish foundation
  • Sleek brow kit – dark



Clothes, shoes and accessories

  • Pink satchel bag – New Look
  • Terracotta jumpsuit dress – Zara
  • Black heels – New Look
  • Black crop top – Boohoo


Random

  • Bohemian style laptop sleeve case bag – Amazon

 

That’s all of my favourites from the month of May. What were some of your favourites? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

 

8 thoughts on “May Favourites

  1. I’ve been obsessed with ‘Jane The Virgin’ this month too. I think I watched the first season in two days straight then found the second season online and watched that within three days. It’s so good. You’ll love season two! I love your blog by the way x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m just about to start watching season 2 which is very exciting! It’s the kind of show that has something for everyone haha

      Like

  2. I introduced my dad to Supernatural, and he loves it. Another one falls to the best Tumblr fandom out there! haha
    I love the design of your site. It’s light and pretty. πŸ™‚ Greetings from the Community Pool!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi, I found you on the community pool. I love your blog, love your pictures, and love your favorites (we share the same theme, and some favorites :P). Looking forward to seeing your new posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

