Uncategorized

Life update: Camp Nanowrimo and YALC

Today is the 1st July and that makes me so happy! Not only is the weather gradually becoming more summer worthy, but this month I’m participating in Camp Nanowrimo and attending YALC (Young adult literature convention). To say I’m excited would be an understatement.

I understand that blogging about upcoming exciting things isn’t as interesting as when they actually happen. Nevertheless, I wanted to let you all know that this month is going to be a good one for this little blog. 🙂

For a while I’ve mentioned my Dystopian WIP (Work-in-progress), but I’ve never actually told you character names, or a general synopsis for the story. So, instead of starting a new project for camp Nanowrimo, I thought it would be more beneficial to continue editing draft 2. Hopefully you will join me on this little writing journey, and even start to get excited as the story begins to further unfold. I’ll leave the link to my camp Nanowrimo below so you can check it out.

My camp Nanowrimo profile

Lastly, I am so happy to finally be attending YALC this year! Despite only being able to attend one of the days, I will most definitely blog about my experience and I might even try to include little vlogging clips along the way.

I hope you are just as excited to read the posts as I am to write them. Have you got any exciting plans this July? Are you taking part in camp Nanowrimo? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

Leave a Reply

