monthly favourites

June Favourites

Summer seems to be moving so fast lately that my monthly favourites posts never seem to be ready on time. So, instead of waiting till the middle of July, I thought that I’d take a break from my camp Nanowrimo project and create this post. Hopefully my memory will suffice because as usual, I haven’t been keeping note of the things I’ve been loving.

Nevertheless, here is a list of my June favourites:

Music

Luckily for me, my spotify playlist always makes this part of the post easy to write.

  • Life in color – One Republic
  • The Wire – HAIM
  • Ugly Love – Griffin Peterson
  • All the pretty girls – Kaleo

 

Clothes and accessories

  • Blue and white patterned shorts – H&M
  • White top with floral peter pan collar – Topshop
  • Black sunglasses – New Look


TV shows

  • Orange is the New Black

Like many other people, and what seems like most of Twitter, I marathoned the latest season of OITNB. This season was intense and the most spoiler free thing I can say is…be prepared to cry ugly tears. (I’m still not over it)

 

Food

  • Houmous and pitta
  • Cinnamon sugar bananas
  • Reese’s peanut butter cups
  • Heinz sweet chilli sauce
  • Cheddar and cracked black pepper thins – savour bakes

 

Makeup and beauty

  • Moisturising lotion – Garnier
  • Mac ‘brave’ satin lipstick
  • ‘The glossip’ nail varnish – Ciate
  • Powder bronzer (01 light) – EstΓ©e Lauder
  • Cotton wool pads – Superdrug
  • Makeup holders – Amazon


 

Random

Octowand hair curlers – NuMe

That’s all of my favourites from the month of June. What would you include in your monthly favourites? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

3 thoughts on “June Favourites

    1. Thank you! That sounds like a good range of things. I sometimes include books as well, but I’ve been spending more time writing than reading haha πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

