Uncategorized

Unfinished drafts and unpublished posts

Today marks two weeks since I last published a blog post. I’m sorry. I had the time to write more than ever, yet I was uninspired by posts I’d planned to finish, and too nervous to post ones that I had. About the latter, it was a personal post that in the end, I didn’t feel like sharing. Maybe you’ll all read it someday, and maybe you won’t, but for you as the reader I don’t think that’s important.

So, this post is very much like a filler chapter. It’s not as exciting as the rest, but it’s not pointless either. It’s supposed to let you all know that I haven’t given up on this little blog, I’m just waiting to post something I’m proud of. Waiting to feel inspired, or at least until next week when I will have lots to write about.

Did that last sentence intrigue you at all? I hope it did. After all, this week I am attending YALC, visiting Oxford and doing lots of exciting things along the way. Plus, Sunday marks the last day of July which can only mean one thing, July favourites!

All that’s left to say is I intend to once again resume regular blogging, even if I take a little break every now and then. This summer has been a very important one in terms of writing my book and I’ve really been trying to focus on getting that second draft finished. Hopefully I’ll learn how to balance blogging, writing, and my excessive TBRΒ (To-be-read) list one day. Until then, I’ll at least try and stay organised and optimistic.

Until next time keep dreaming x

6 thoughts on “Unfinished drafts and unpublished posts

  1. There’s nothing wrong with taking a break sometimes — that’s a lesson I learned the hard way, and something I recently wrote about myself. Balancing lots of projects is never easy, but hang in there! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We all need a break sometimes…I understand you…I have a couple of unfinished drafts that I haven’t finished and I haven’t posted anything for 2 and a half months! I would like to post sometime this week though, hopefully. Lots of love from Truuty xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! I hope you manage to publish a post in the end. Also, I struggle to prioritise blogging when I’m tired and trying to edit a novel. Good luck with the rest of your blogging journey πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for your reply Melis. ☺️ Yes, I felt like blogging was beginning to feel like a chore to me. I’m having a fresh start to blogging! πŸ™‚ Thank you very much, good luck to you too. xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

