monthly favourites

August favourites

I was hoping that this post would mark the end of summer and the start of autumn, but it didn’t. Even though September is technically an Autumnal month, the British weather is still as unpredictable as ever. Nevertheless, the Starbucks pumpkin spice lattes are back, and as soon as those leaves start to fall, my jumpers and boots will be making an appearance once again. I can hardly wait! (side note: Autumn is my favourite season if you hadn’t already guessed)

Now, let’s get onto the August favourites.

Music

  • Kids – One Republic
  • We are perfect  – Liz Reynolds
  • Where it all begins – Hunter Hayes ft Lady Antebellum
  • Rise up – Andra Day

 

Clothes, shoes and accessories

  • Gold ‘M’ necklace
  • Girls just wanna have sun’ vest top – My little box (subsciption box)
  • Black shorts – New look
  • Black converse – All star


 

Food and drink

  • Banana, chocolate and oat cookies – (blog post coming soon)
  • Potato waffles with Red Leicester cheese – Iceland
  • ACE vitamin juice drink – Lidl


 

Movies

  • The maze Runner – Scorch trials

I never got chance to go and see this film in the cinema, but having watched it twice in the same day, I can definitely say that I enjoyed it. I am yet to read the books so I don’t know whether it is a faithful ‘book to movie’ adaptation, however, it was an entertaining film overall.

  • Divergent

Having previously loved the books and this film, it was nice to finally watch it again. It’s definitely my favourite out of all three of the movies. Let’s not even discuss the whole ‘Ascendant’ nightmare.

  • Finding Dory

I went to see it at the cinema and loved it! It made me laugh, cry and just fall in love with baby Dory. She is the cutest thing ever! If you haven’t already, definitely go see this film. I personally thought it was way better than Finding Nemo.

 

Random

  • My cacti

I’ve wanted to get more house plants but I’m not sure I’d remember to water them enough. So, of course, Cacti were the perfect option for me!

  • Scrivener

After winning Camp Nanowrimo, I downloaded scrivener. Since then, I have nearly completed my second draft of my novel, and managed to re-organise all of the previous chapters. It has made writing so much easier!


 

Makeup and beauty

  • Pink lipstick ’73’ – New Look
  • Neutrogena pore and shine daily face wash – Superdrug
  • Cheryl Cole false eyelashes


 

***

That’s all of my favourites from the month of August. Have you enjoyed your summer? What were some of your August favourites? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

12 thoughts on “August favourites

Leave a Reply

