Creative writing · Uncategorized

Fiction Friday

So, as I opened my laptop and scrivener, I suddenly felt the need to write something other than the second draft of my novel. Thus the feature ‘Fiction Friday’ was imagined.

If you haven’t already guessed, ‘Fiction Friday’ is going to be a new feature that allows me to share my smaller writing projects. It recently dawned on me that a) I had started this blog to get feedback on my writing yet b) I hadn’t published very much fiction writing at all. Since I’m nearing the end of draft two of my novel, the need to write other things is starting to get all too real. Therefore, today I’m going to publish my first ‘Fiction Friday’ post. I may post short pieces of fiction every week, or month, or even every few months. I guess you’ll just have to wait and see…

***

The art of body confidence

I don’t care what you think of me now that I’m thinner,or what I meant to you when my waist was large, my thighs were more pronounced, and my cheeks that much fuller. I put on weight, worried about it and then didn’t care. I lost weight, worried about it and then didn’t care. I am more than my weight, more than my appearance and more than my own mind sometimes thinks possible. I’m not just a frame for you to stare at, or judge. I’m a person, with a mind and a beating heart that cares more about who people are than what they look like. It’s unhealthy to be many things, a bully included. 

***

I hope you enjoyed that little snippet of a story that I may choose to tell one day. If you did, or you have any comments about this new feature, please comment below. I’d love to know what you think. πŸ™‚

Until next time keep dreaming x

Leave a Reply

