baking · Uncategorized

Baking: Banana, oat and chocolate cookies

I can’t believe that I haven’t published a baking post after blogging for just over two years. Having previously stated in my ‘About page’ that I can bake, which is still true, it seems wrong for me not to share my best creations. Let’s be honest, it’s not like this blog has ever had a consistent theme, especially regarding the topics of my posts.

So, after recently making some delicious cookies, I thought that I might as well share the recipe (my version anyway) and see what you all think. Let’s get baking…

Banocolate cookies *pun intended*


Ingredients

*Dislcaimer – I changed the original recipe slightly, but as I was happy with the results, I  will therefore share the ingredients I used.

  •  1 large ripe banana
  • 100g (3.5 oz) unsalted butter
  • 100g caster sugar
  • 1 medium egg
  • 100g self-raising flour
  • 50g (2oz) whole porridge oats
  • 100g plain chocolate broken into chunks

Instructions

  • Preheat the oven to 180 degrees/ 350F
  • Mash banana until it is a smooth consistency.
  • Mix the butter, sugar and egg together until smooth. Then add flour and oats and pulse until combined.
  • Transfer into a mixing bowl and add chocolate.

  • Drop heaped tablespoons of the mixture into a greased baking tray.
  • Cook for 15-20 minutes.


*Optional step – Once cooled, drizzle with melted chocolate.


***

These cookies tasted amazing and I can’t wait to bake them again! Next time I may even add more oats for an added crunch.


I hope you enjoyed this post. If you are thinking about trying this recipe, or just want to share some of your thoughts about this post, let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

 

23 thoughts on “Baking: Banana, oat and chocolate cookies

  1. Hey . I have planned on starting a bake off a way to collab with different bloggers on a weekly basis. Would you like to become a part of this collab . It’s a great way to spread word about you blog and to get more readers to read you post.
    If you accept I will send you the details.

    Like

    1. Hi, as much as I would like to join in, I’m not sure I’d have the time to devote to purely baking related posts. I wish you the best of luck with this weekly feature though. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

