Uncategorized

Seeking happiness…coastal road trip

Special moments, whether created spontaneously or not, often make me appreciate the life that I so often complain about.

There’s nothing better than ending the day thinking ‘today was a success’…’today was better than I expected’…’today is worthy of a journal entry’. Lately I’ve been lucky enough to have a few of those days and it’s made me so much more positive. So, in the spirit of being optimistic, I thought it would be a refreshing change to start a feature called “seeking happiness” where I reflect on happy memories and share them with all of you.

***

Last week I went on a coastal road trip with a friend. It was one of the hottest days of the entire summer and we definitely made the most of that fact. Although, sunshine aside, my favourite part of the day had to be the car soundtrack along the way! Let’s just say, it started with Taylor Swift and ended with all of the cheesiest classics from the early 2000s.

Here are some photos I took along the way…

 

I hope you enjoyed this short little post. If you like the sound of this feature, or you want to share a recent happy memory, then don’t be afraid to comment below. I love interacting with all of you. 🙂

Until next time keep dreaming x

 

Leave a Reply

