monthly favourites · Uncategorized

September favourites

Autumn is officially here and surprisingly, I am yet to drink a Starbucks pumpkin spice latte or wear a woolly hat. It seems that although the colder weather is starting to make itself known, our short British summer is still clinging on. Nevertheless, I’m excited for what is to come.

I would be lying if I said that the end of September makes me particularly happy, it doesn’t. Yes it’s exciting to know that Halloween, Christmas and all of those great festivities are upon us. However, it’s also a little disappointing. The end of September marks the start of my second year of university and the extensive reading list is already weighing down on me. I feel stressed without knowing what exactly I have to be stressed about. I also feel sad that I won’t have as much spare time to write when I want, and quite frankly, read what I want.

Now, before I ramble on anymore, here are my September favourites.

Music

  • Scar – Foxes
  • When it comes to us – Frances
  • Come back home – Christian Carcamo
  • The Hamilton soundtrack

(My favourites include – Burn, Satisfied, It’s quiet uptown and The Schuyler sisters)

 

Clothes, shoes and accessories

  • Brown heeled boots – New Look
  • Green jacket – New look
  • Backpack – New look
  • Multicoloured snood – Primark


 

YouTubers

The Mandeville sisters

Grace and Amelia Mandeville have quite literally become my favourite YouTubers. They remind me so much of my sister and I, and I just love watching their Mandev weekly vlogs. If you have given up on YouTube because you’re sick of seeing the same type of content, definitely check their channel out.

 

Makeup and beauty 

  • Baby skin instant pore eraser – Maybelline New York
  • 24hr colour tattoo cream eyeshadow (35- On and on bronze) – Maybelline
  • Nude lipstick (chauffeur) – makeup Revolution
  • Visibly clear pink grapefruit facial cleansing wipes – Neutrogena

 

 

Book of the month

The Elite by Kiera Cass.


This book, and probably this series in general, will be a guilty pleasure of mine from this point on. From the easy writing style, to the charming prince Maxon, this is the kind of Dystopian that I didn’t realise I was missing. I can’t wait to read the third installment titled ‘the one’, once I’ve read my far more boring university books.

***

That’s all of my favourites from the month of September. What did you love last month? Did you enjoy this post? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x 

 

 

5 thoughts on “September favourites

    1. If you do read them, you’ll have to let me know what you think. Luckily for me, the British weather has gotten much colder and warm drinks are essential again haha πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

