Creative writing · Uncategorized

Nanowrimo (National novel writing month)

I can’t believe that Nanowrimo starts today! Having taken part for a few years, I can definitely conclude that this year is going to be the most important one for me yet. If you want to know why then keep reading…

So, what is my project for Nanowrimo 2016?

My project is going to be a revised version of my current dystopian WIP. The same manuscript that I won camp Nanowrimo with just a few months ago. This will be my 3rd draft so wish me luck!

What am I hoping to achieve during the month of November?

I’m hoping to get at least half way through editing draft 3. However, due to university work and the upcoming Christmas holidays, I’m not putting pressure on myself to win. First drafts may be hard, but that doesn’t mean other drafts are that much easier.

Do I have any sneak peaks of my current WIP?

In the three years since I started this project, I’ve remained really secretive about most details except the fact that it’s a Dystopian YA set in Scotland. However, in the spirit of this creative writing month, I will reveal that it is dual perspective! My two main characters are named Amelia Florel and Rose Benton…

What is my Nanowrimo profile?

I will link my Nanowrimo profile below. If you are also taking part then please feel free to add me as a writing buddy. Let’s help each other reach our goals during the next 30 days.

http://nanowrimo.org/participants/melis_anik

***

I hope you enjoyed this brief post about Nanowrimo! Depending on how busy I am, I will try to post weekly updates on here and my new BookTube channel. If you haven’t already, definitely check it out (I’ll leave the link below) 🙂

My BookTube channel

Until next time keep dreaming x

Leave a Reply

