Uncategorized

Reviewer in residence for Durham Book Festival

During September, having previously applied and been accepted, I became an event reviewer for my local Durham Book festival. This was an exciting, yet scary prospect, which ended up being the best way to end my summer break. Below I will try to include some of the photos I managed to take, as well as link my reviews. Enjoy!

During the space of a week, I managed to review about ten separate events, which was a challenge I tried to take in my stride. One of the events even resulted in a brief interview with the lovely Lisa Williamson, author of ‘The art of being Normal’.

From getting books signed by Michael Morpurgo, Lisa Williamson, and Juno Dawson, to exploring the beautiful city of Durham, I thoroughly enjoyed my week. It has even encouraged me to apply to be a reviewer next year/ start to gain more experience as a journalist instead of just a writer.

My Reviews:

My DBF reviews

Snapshots of the week:

 

***

I am so grateful for the opportunity to take part in such a wonderful event. From spoken poetry, to music, to book signings, it was an amazing week! Sometimes you’ve just got to take that leap of faith to realise that you are better than you thought. 

If you enjoy any reading any of my reviews, please let me know in the comments below.

Until next time keep dreaming.

One thought on “Reviewer in residence for Durham Book Festival

Leave a Reply

