Creative writing · Uncategorized

Fiction Friday -Aspirations and Advice

Aspirations and Advice.

 

I aspire to write something.

You’re writing this though.

I mean to publish…

A book, poem or show?

 

I want to write a story.

You’ve wrote many before.

They weren’t very good.

Maybe not when you were Β four.

 

I aspire to be a writer.

Then write and be free.

But my ideas are all flawed.

Everyone’s are, you’ll soon see.

 

What advice do you have?

I have none to give.

Oh I don’t believe that.

Okay, write but still live.

 

***

I was in the mood for writing a poem…again. Hope you enjoyed this quirky poem which is written from two alternating perspectives throughout. Let me know what you think in the comments.

Until next time keep dreaming x

 

 

Leave a Reply

