Creative writing · Uncategorized

Writing dreams…

A little while ago, I was lucky enough to receive a gift from my lovely sister. It was a reward for working hard at university and grasping the opportunities that I would have once been too afraid to take. From the beautiful powder blue colour, to the gold inscription ‘beautiful dreamer’, it was the perfect gift for me. I adored it, and I still do.

However, as I write to you from my favourite little writing spot, this gift suddenly seems to mean so much more. I’ve always been a dreamer, and it’s one of the many reasons I decided to start blogging at all. Nevetheless, my biggest dream isn’t to write posts for the rest of my life, it’s to hold my published book in my hands.

A few days ago, I had the chance to make such dreams a reality by finishing draft 2 of my book. It’s a milestone that I’d only ever hoped to achieve and I have many people to thank, including you. After all, without surrounding myself with such encouragement, I would never have got this far.

Now, considering the fact that thanksgiving has just ended (even though I’m not American), it only seems appropriate to acknowledge the people who have helped me get to this stage.

Thank you to my sister, the rest of my family and friends for believing in me. Thank you for being excited to read my story, even when I have moments of doubt.Thank you for encouraging me to keep writing when I don’t think that I can. Least of all, I would like to thank my readers. Whether you’ve been following my blog for a while, or only a few days, your support really means the world.

Until next time keep dreaming x

3 thoughts on “Writing dreams…

Leave a Reply

