Uncategorized

Raising a glass to my 20s…

*Sings* Happy birthday to myself.

If you haven’t guessed already, today is my 20th birthday and the end of my teen years. As always, or should I say, more than usual, I’m finding it a little bittersweet. The thought of getting older, even when you’re still young, can often seem like a daunting prospect. A prospect which comes with greater responsibilities, and pressures, with every passing year.

Having read the first part, you may be surprised to find out that I’m viewing this year differently to most. I won’t over-think my twenties like I over-thought my teens. I’m going to be optimistic, and maybe a little hopeful. After all, and for good reasons, my brace wearing, confidence lacking days are well and truly behind me.

So, in light of this new positive outlook, I’m going to share a bucket list of sorts.

My 10 goals for my twenties…

  • Travel as much and often as I can. We live in a beautiful world and I intend to see it.
  •  Get a book published.
  • Learn to drive.
  • Graduate and move away from home.
  • Learn to play the piano.
  • Learn enough Turkish to have a conversation with my family.
  • Take part in a marathon for charity.
  • Jump out of a plane.
  • Work in a bookshop…at least once.
  • Be happy.

 

***

I hope you enjoyed this little post. My birthday aside, I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and an even happier new year. You don’t have to reach a specific age to set yourself goals. Life is short and I intend to enjoy every moment of it.

Until next time keep dreaming x

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

