Random comtemplations

Dear tomorrow,

There’s nothing wrong with dreaming about the future, but being afraid of what it holds. I often feel this way. I feel a little like that now.

Graduation is next year. Moving away from home will happen next year. Getting a job, or finding a career, will begin next year. But next year will not always be next year. The days will continue to pass by quickly and soon I will be saying tomorrow. I will graduate tomorrow. I will move away from home tomorrow. I will start my job, or find my career, tomorrow. Life is moving forward, and the best thing to do, is let it. Allow yourself to feel excited, or even a little nervous. We’re human, and our lives are a reflection of what it is to be human. A reflection of moments, the unexpected happiness, and sometimes unwanted flaws. A set of imperfections that we may not accept today, but we will tomorrow.

Until next time keep dreaming x

Leave a Reply

