Random comtemplations · Uncategorized

The words that I cannot find. 

Blogging had once came so easily to me. I had the creativity, and the overactive imagination, to write weekly, or at least regularly. I would be sat waiting for the bus, or mindlessly flicking through the TV channels, and then an idea would spark in my mind. An idea that would result in me typing frantically into my phone, or scribbling a note on a blank page. Sometimes I would share such ideas in the form of a post, and then wait anxiously to see if a) anyone actually bothered to read it and b) they liked it enough to click the little star at the bottom of the page.

For a while now, I’ve been struggling to find the words to say what I want to say. I’ve had ideas that have resulted in posts I didn’t like enough to share, or worse, drafts that I didn’t care about enough to finish. I’ve found myself getting frustrated, defeatist even, by believing that maybe blogging isn’t for me. Yet, I haven’t quit yet, and here are some of the reasons why.

I started my blog because I wanted to connect with like-minded people, receive feedback on my writing, and explore another creative hobby. And guess what? I’ve achieved all of the above. I’ve interacted with people who share similar creative passions. I’ve been somehow validated, in terms of my written abilities, by those who took the time to comment and thus support my little patch of the internet. I’ve even found myself excited to write a post when my novel seemed like a lost cause, and writing a hobby that I had unwittingly made a chore.

In the weeks, and months to come, I’m going to gradually post more about the person I am now. For the person who had once called herself an ‘infinite daydreamer’, had failed to fully commit to such dreams. She had called herself a writer, yet overlooked the importance of such words upon a page. Whether you have just visited my blog for the first time, or you’ve been here from the start, I hope you will continue to come back. This may not be the beginning, but it’s a fresh start.

The words that I cannot find will not be lost forever…

Until next time keep dreaming x

2 thoughts on “The words that I cannot find. 

  1. Kathe Kallowitz (I must be misspelling her name -sorry she was a German expressionist.) Painter, printmaker…once said that all artists need periods of time to rejuvenate. Maybe it’s the culture around us but we can’t be creators all the time. You have to go out with your friends, read books, take a painting class…cooking class…learn guitar…watch movies see what I mean? She also talked about how the energy to create comes and goes . If you don’t stress about it -it’s much healthier for you. Just a thought. Therese
    Hey I love your blog name.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

